Journey Through Time

By Sue

Townsend's Warbler (Dendroica townsendi)

Another cold, dry day in the greater Portland/Vancouver area. It's foggy/gunky again and the bird activity is back to more "normal" conditions. Busy, but not overly so. We see this little warbler at the suet now and then. I've never seen more than one at a time, so I don't know if this is the same one, or if they travel on and another one stops by, or what the story is exactly. They are pretty mum about the whole thing. These birds are little bright spots at the suet, but they are small and quick, so this is another bird that takes some patience to get a good photo. I ran out of patience when I got cold!

There are a few more little birds that I see flitting about, which I have blipped before, so I hope I can get them for the Big Year project on Blip. The Wilson's Warbler stops by as does the little Ruby Crowned Kinglet. They are both so cute, but again...fast little birds.

Bill is off to the Blazer game and I must fend for myself for awhile. Rumor has it that there might be a bit of sun tomorrow. We might go to the wildlife refuge to see what is shaking up there.

That's all for this gunky January day. Take care my friends.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.