Parsnips

I’m still paranoid about sleeping in, so made sure my alarm was set and that I was awake in time.  I then made sure BB was awake in good time, but he was so slow, he ran out the door very late, after accusing me of hiding his maths books.  As if I would – I had merely tidied things up a bit! 

My plan was to go to a friend’s house, as she was having a coffee morning fundraiser.  However, I spotted that BB had gone without his cello. To cut a long story short, I tried to contact him, offering to take it down to school.  In the end I didn’t hear from him, so went out for a walk as the rain had stopped.

He eventually came home from school to tell me that orchestra had been cancelled today and that he had forgotten yet again to get tickets for the school concert. I really don’t know why I was fretting about him missing orchestra practice.

I did a little more Christmas shopping this afternoon – online and by shopping locally.  I also realised that it’s TT’s birthday next week – thank goodness for online shopping.

After I dropped BB at Scouts, I headed to the supermarket, and then it was home to bake.  Later I slumped on the sofa.

I walked past this field of parsnips this morning.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.