Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1869. Sunrise

I think it's going to be a busy and challenging day...there have been two separate issues going on in my life over the past few months and one of them has now taken a more serious turn so I know I'm going to be distracted by the events as they unfold.  Thankfully one of the issues is slowly getting back to the chronic stage rather than the acute and quite critical stage it was....so for now I'm living with that one and will fight that one another day when the other one is less acute....
We had an interesting discussion yesterday with one of the sources of my challenges and their views on life are so different to ours....I forgot that they're no longer so easily influenced by family members as they once were...a good and bad thing....on the one hand independent thoughts and actions are essential but on the other hand listening to and acting on solid advice is equally as essential....but learning from our mistakes is how we grow.... but it can be like watching a slow car crash....I'm trying desperately not to be gloomy as I have my own challenges when it comes to mental health and I have to adopt a sensible approach to how I deal with these things or I end up feeling like I'm carrying around a huge weight....but as this image shows me...every morning the sun rises and life goes on...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.