Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1870. No. 1 Elf

Apparently Arron is the No. 1 Elf responsible for elf'n'safety around Christmas Trees and all things decorative at this time of year!

A much quieter morning but a very busy afternoon as they came to help us put up our tree...he read us his poem and sang a little song and this year at nursery their theme is a "Very Scottish Christmas".

My youngest phoned on his way in to work today and told me what bedlam his shop is just now plus their card machines fell over yesterday and when they restarted them they were charging in Euros and sending all their sales to Dublin for some weird reason....he was hoping for a quieter afternoon but I doubt he'll be lucky.  He has his first pro DJ gig on the 20th in Dundee at a club his friend has just opened so he's been sorting out his set for that and perhaps next week we can persuade him to think abut Christmas presents...maybe not...maybe he'll be making them all on Christmas eve!

Thank you all for your kind comments and support yesterday on my journal..I always find Christmas hard...I'm not sure why...but my mood dips and stays there until after the New Year....I am hoping that the New Year brings some resolution for the stuff that's going on...but I suspect it will be many months before things are better than they are now....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.