Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1871. Pink Sapphire Earrings

My hubby bought me these over 10 years ago and I hardly wear them these days because they're actually quite heavy and the butterfly backs are a bit small for the weight...you'd think it would be easy to get a new pair of backs for them?  Not really but I'm going to wear them tomorrow even if I have to try every single earring back I've got!
Not great news on the broken Garnet brooch...they won't laser the bale to it because it might crack the garnets and having said they're rather good garnets they are loathe to try....so my jeweller is trying to coming up with another plan which might make the piece wearable again so I'm hoping to have a better idea later in the week.

I had some more sad news today from my cousin about her family and how they're facing a tough time at the moment and that made me realise that my troubles are no different to anyone else's....
I also had a couple of lovely emails from my sister which made me smile....plus we bought the paint for our lounge to be decorated when we come back from holiday in February so that's something good to look forward to...everything is coming together for our new room...the sofas are at the shop, the carpet is being made in January and the decorator is coming in February the day after we come back so we have a lot of sorting out to do between Christmas and New Year!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.