Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2173. Yet another Christmas card!

I did this one for my step daughter and her partner who like slightly quirky gothic stuff....they’re all done now and I can start delivering them soon...postal ones to my eldest and my youngest step daughter have already been posted...
My eldest has now gone into tier 1 but as we’re at tier 3 still there’s not likely to be any chance of seeing them before Christmas.  Our trip to Lanzarote in January looks even less likely now as Jet2 have cancelled all flights up to the end of December from Scotland...I just wish they’d cancel everything until at least February so we knew where we stood..we’ve pre paid our covid tests but can ask for a refund if we don’t go as Boots are happy to refund us...and our accommodation can be transferred to 2022 if necessary so it’s not hopeless...just wish they’d make up their minds about flights....if we stay in tier 3 we can’t legally go anyway....

It also looks like we won’t see my youngest step daughter either as she has told others that she’s spending Christmas alone...that’s worrying me a lot right now...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.