The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Careful Where You Step....

One of my workers Mom died today and I drove him to the nursing home to meet his sister, I think it was a shock to him and felt that he was not in the right frame of mind to drive himself. I never know what to say in cases like this, but he held himself together very well indeed, my thoughts are with him at this time.

While I was there at the nursing home waiting for for him, I sat facing the duck pond and the Mallards on it thought that I was going to feed them, and flocked around me, so close I could have touched them, they obviously get fed by patients and staff from the home.

I have drove home tonight as we have a company conference at The Belfry tomorrow and friday, not that I play golf but I bet a few will have a knock around while we are there.
Think of me slaving away tomorrow while your tucked up beside the television won't you, it is a dirty job but someone has to do it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.