hello again

By admirer

GERANIUM FLOWERS

This day it was very dark. In the early morning Piet Hein made two important phonecalls, one to The Netherlands, one to Kassel, where we will have an appointment next Wednesday. I hope to feel better next week.
Then Mischa called and it was nice to feel our close contact for quite a while. She asked how I felt and she told us that she had a cold, but had gone to work nevertheless.
We have started to read together in the book of Dr. William H. Bates, Better eyelight without glasses. This book had first appeared in 1943 (if I am right) and the first time that I heard about this book had been when I had come upon the book of Aldous Huxley: The art of seeing. From being half blind he described how he through the doings of dr, Bates complete cure. A remarkable book that I read in 1978, and found it exactly the kind of book that Piet Hein would need to better his eyes and eyesight. It took some while but then we bought the book of Bates and he started doing the exercises as described. It helped him a lot. Later I also did some exercises with Mischa too.
It was now the right time to try to find profit myself by it.
For a week I suddenly found my eyesight worse, due probably to a virus, probably to overtiredness or something like that.
Piet Hein reads in the book and I listen and relax. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.