The holly bears a berry .......

Dull, damp and dreich ....... 'nuff said!

A lovely couple in the church invited me, along with others, for lunch today. They live reasonably near so I was pleased to walk and look for a possible blip en route. 

Phyllis gave us a great spread and then Stephen really taxed our brains with a quiz .... surprise, surprise I was not in the winning team. I didn't know that the National Museum of Scotland was the most visited tourist attraction in Scotland ..... I thought it was Edinburgh Castle. I suppose free attractions will always attract visitors.

Quite a miserable walk home but I was glad of the after lunch exercise.
All set now to watch 'Strictly' ..... keeping my fingers crossed for a certain professional dancer to reach the final for the first time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.