Life through the lens...

By ValC

EB. Santa.

A busy day helping my sister at her church’s Christmas Bazaar and Christmas Lunch.
Melanie was in charge of all the food.
(She makes a very good Sergeant Major! Only joking........or not!)
With my accountancy background she thought I would be good on the door taking the money. Worked quite well except I kept running out of change.
Not good when someone wants to pay 50p for a cup of coffee, and hands me a £20 note!
Also they ran out of turkey for the sandwiches. ( Local Tesco supermarket came to the rescue.)
Anyhow everyone enjoyed themselves, and I did too, although was glad to get home and have a rest.
So an emergency blip of our bottle warming Santa.
As you can see we are nice and cosy. Have enjoyed a Thai chicken curry for tea, and a glass or two of wine, and now looking forward to Strictly.

Advent Joke no. 7

Where is Captain Hook ‘s treasure Chest?
Under his treasure shirt.

Sorry they don’t get any better!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.