Delightful

Today was pretty delightful. I woke up feeling extremely tired and I didn’t really want to go out in the car but I knew if I didn’t had out that late I wouldn’t get any parking. After the Diwali intend to Paris yesterday I had decided that sounds Esther was a much better bet. I arrived just before 10 and the carparks are starting to fill up at a pace. Had a lovely wander round town, moseyed around the charity shops and bought food for the week ahead. Visited the butcher that I have a bit of a crush on. Realised I haven’t seen him for at least a year! He greater the customer before and after me by their names!

Got back to the car at about 1230 and straightaway there are people hovering around waiting for my space. I had to start gesturing and mouthing to loads of people that I wasn’t leaving which cause great disappointment. I decided to wander up to the leisure centre which I’ve never visited before and had a look at the local swimming pool which looks pretty good.

I decided to go for a walk around the Bathurst Estate as town was so clogged up with traffic it was very unlikely that I was going to be able to leave in a hurry anyway. I managed to get my 10,000 steps in and worked out that I’ve walked around about 6 miles today.

The Bathurst estate is owned by Lord and Lady Bathurst but they allow you to wonder on their estate between 8 am and 5 pm. I have wandered on their land before but not on the more formal part. It was really nice to see so many people walking and I definitely need to go back and have a further explore. Part of the land really felt like I was walking round Royal Park in London (Kensington), it had that kind of vibe.

By the time I got home I was a bit achy and stiff from carrying bags and walking. Soon mended by a little doze and a hot bubble bath (not at the same time!)

This blip shows the very festive Cirencester parish church which has been decked out with lots of Christmas trees this year.

Really looking forward to Strictly come dancing tonight-it’s getting quite exciting as we get to the last stages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.