fennerpearson

By fennerpearson

"Late"

For reasons that I won't go into - mainly because they reflect badly on me - I had three or four hours of work to do this afternoon, which I hadn't anticipated and which came along at short notice. Effectively, anyway. I also had a governors' meeting at a quarter past two, which I figured would last forty-five minutes or so.

Today's photo is the back of the cottage and, had my figuring been correct, I would have been entering it by daylight. As it happens, the forty-five minute meeting ran on for four hours although, to be fair, the last couple of hours was mostly chat, for which I was largely guilty. Thus it was dark when I got home.

This unfortunately means that work was only started after I'd eaten and I still have a couple of hours to go :-(

Sometimes I think the only way that I could appear remotely organised would be to arrange nothing and then just deal with the stuff that took me by surprise!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.