Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Duck Boards to Nowhere

Despite a relatively dry week, weather wise, the path around Kingswood Lakes is still flooded.  It certainly wasn't as bad as this time last week, I'd have been standing in 6 inches of water taking this photograph.

A relatively quiet day, mainly sunny and that allowed me to get outside and do some cleaning of the car.  Then a helping hand for a neighbour who's daughter had hit a pothole on local roads last night, shredding a tyre.  I dropped her up to the car to meet a mobile tyre fitter and then bring the car back home.

Finally, we have been trying to introduce more vegetarian meals into our diet so I followed a Jamie Oliver recipe for gumbo, rather than our typical steak night.  The recipe had me over the hob for about an hour, but even if I have to say it myself, it came out rather well.  I was worried initially, creating a roux, which is something I had only ever seen done once before.  Once past that stage things came together nicely, so i imagine another recipe will be tried soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.