But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Wet Penicuik.

Back Blip alert!
 
I was roaming the streets of Penicuik today trying to find out who is organising the Christmas Lights Switch-On as the camera club is planning to photograph the festivities. I took a break to take this Blip in the hissing rain; I found it was quite scary standing in the road with the approaching car as I couldn’t judge the distance while looking down at the camera screen - so I wimped out even though the Blip showed that I had plenty of time.
 
This weather is much the same as was for last year’s event, though the rain is very slightly warmer, so I was hoping it would improve. I was also worried because the organisers have changed the day from Friday to Saturday and I suspect that most of our club members spend their week-ends on grandchild minding duties.
 
I can now report that the weather didn’t improve, all of our members had other commitments on the big day, although the kids did have a great time - on the other hand, the grandparents probably didn’t.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.