USAHIhifriends

By USAHIhifriends

A merman

A clear, cool, and beautiful day this morning at the beach.  It was about 3 hrs to a high tide, but the surge was running all the way up to the vegetation line beyond the rocks on the right.   Estimated wave height for tomorrow (east shore) is 10 - 14 ft, must have been close to that today too.

Extras:
1.   Turquoise backdrop on a woman boogieboarder, for a change.
2.    It bothers me when someone walks across, close, right in front of me
       when I've got my camera up.  OK, so he is a lifeguard and carrying
       signs to put out.   I just kept shooting and I guess the shutter clicking
       finally registered - check where his eye is.   ha    Still no response 
       from him. 
3.   Thought the water agitation on this launch looked great.
4.   Peek-a-boo smile.
. . .    and that's all for this year, unless I takeback a few more.
Edit - sorry,  did takeback the last 2.

The Honolulu Marathon starts tomorrow at 5 AM!    Temperature at the start is expected to be 70degF, rising to lower 80s.   25,000 entrants expected.   Winds expected light, no rain.   Should be a great race.

Commemorating the attack on Pearl Harbor 78 years ago.  The survivors are dwindling.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.