OldTimer

By OldTimer

50 years of marriage

This is a back blip for Saturday. What a day and this was about the only photo I took and it was late at night before they remembered to cut the cake. They carted it outside where a lot were congregated.
But to go back a bit Friday night we had the most horrendous electrical storm I have ever experienced. 15 hours of thunder and lightening I was so glad I had people staying in the house I was really scared
Masses of rain in the headwaters which meant the only two roads south were cut off by flooded rivers and are still not open and may not be for another 36 hours
This meant that over 20 of the family guests were stranded on the other side. Some of the rallies were organising helicopters to get them here but in the end they chose not to as it would have then been a bit of a nightmare getting them back , as it is two families that came earlier now can’t get home.
It was a wonderful celebration and will be remembered for a long time
Sorry I am away behind and have a big week ahead but will try

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.