Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

What I miss the most

What I miss the most
now I'm living in a town
is wide open space...

I try not to dwell on the lack of space and nature that I miss so much. It would only make me constantly discontent with my life as it is now. So I mostly concentrate on all the wonderful and practical things of living in a town. As far as photography is concerned, living here has made me much more inventive and appreciative.

When I do make the effort of getting out into the country, I'm in heaven on earth! When I come back to the town, I can appreciate everything a town offers. I no longer need a car, I have shops within easy walking distance and a bus and metro service at the tips of my fingers!

This morning, there was a particularly pretty sunrise sky and I took my biggest zoom lens (55-200mm) to zoom in on the trees and church steeple on the hill. I was still in my PJs, but threw on a jacket and warm scarf to get to the furthest end of my balcony to take this photo.

Wishing you all a peaceful Sunday and plenty of colour in your own lives!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.