Tiny Tiger Meets the Worry People

Health worries. Car worries. Tiny worries. Work worries. Hair worries. We've all had them. . . . One way to deal with your worries is to get a set of Worry People and share your worries with them. Presumably, then THEY carry your worries around and you don't have to!

This past few weeks, I've been cleaning and packing up my office at work. Guess what I came across the other day: yes, a set of Worry People. I am not 100% sure but I think I got them at the Palmer Museum shop on campus.

I have been bringing all of my personal items home from the office during this move, so the Worry People came home with me in a plastic container. This weekend, we unpacked the container and welcomed them to their new home.

Of course, they had to meet the famous Tiny Tiger (known as Tiger Braveheart in some parts of the world, at least according to my friend in Pakistan and her three little girls, who follow the Tiger's adventures).

In this photo, you may see a picture of Tiny Tiger entertaining the Worry People. Let me introduce you to some of the worries.

The little one climbing all over his head, like it owns the place, is a Tiny Worry.

The lady with the long dark hair flowing upward in the invisible breeze is Hair Worries.

The fella in the dark suit on the lower right is Work Worries.

The white-suited nurse-like figure is Health Worries.

The colorful two that are left, bottom center and bottom left, are Car Worries, though they look more like Aerobics Worries, because don't they look like Richard Simmons, reincarnated?

Oh, it wasn't all peaches and cream, to be sure. I did hear one cry of "Tell your big green dog to keep his nose out of my crotch!" from that fella in the dark suit. ("Dog? DOG?" asks the green Crittergator, now highly offended.)

Does the nurse sense Tiny Tiger's memory of having his eyeball pop out in Sproul State Forest that time? If yes, I'm sure she'll comfort him. (Friends, please do not worry; the eyeball is doing just fine; fortunately, I had a Blip-friend who was an eye surgeon on consult when I did the eyeball repair.)

So now that we've shared all of our worries, we'll let the Worry People take charge and do their thing. As far as Tiny Tiger and myself, we plan to do just THIS: Don't Worry, Be Happy! (a tune from Bobby McFerrin).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.