Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Coming for some winter food

Since we did not have any acorns to speak of from our two oaks in the yard we decided to get some corn in the deer feeder.  This morning five of the herd came by for breakfast.   This one made me laugh with her ear thing going on.     I don't think the ear was broken as she did stand it up but several times she was "listening" with it flopped down like this.

I also saw the white footed youngster who was born this summer.  It was wonderful to see three young deer as the herd around me gets smaller and smaller.   I hope we will see the bucks soon but they seem to be scarce now.    

Heading out to the local history museum later today.  I probably should have waited to post my blip but I had to share this look!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.