Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Cold and raining

We are on the edge of winter storm whatever his name is and today is a cold rainy day!   I ventured outside this morning while it was not raining too hard to put out some birdseed for the birds and later walked out to get the mail.   I almost stayed in my pajamas all day.    

This reflection is on a black foam pad we have on the porch for the dog to lay on when she scans the yard for any thing that she doesn't like.  It is hard for her to get up with her back legs so the cushion gives her a little help.   The rain created a puddle and then the oak tree is reflected in it.  Notice the oak has lost most of its leaves!   Only one more time to rake the front yard!   The back is a different story! 

A little rain art.

I did get my Christmas cards addressed and now I think I will dig out the decorations since I am stuck in the house.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.