Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Why are all the angels girls?

I got my Christmas tree up and decorated with all the angels that I have collected, been given or handed down over the years.   This one was a gift I won at a Christmas party one year...a white elephant..tacky used gift that one of my friends wanted to part with because it was not bright and beautiful to her.   I can still remember that gift exchange...there were so really awful decorations given away as "gifts".    I can't remember what I gave but it was probably something really strange and weird like a troll or something.      Anyway, I love this angel.

So when I am hanging the angels it occurs to me that all the angels I have are female!    What?   I will be looking around for some male angels!   Am I making a statement about women or am I biased against men?    

And Baby, It's Cold Outside!!    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.