Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Vantage point

The only vantage point here is from inside unless I want to be outside in rain.  This is looking through the window behind the Christmas tree.  I wondered if those drops of water were frozen but they are not.  It is still really cold here..about 40F or 4C but later today it is supposed to be sunny.   
Late in the day yesterday I did take the dog for a walk on the road.  I met one other walker and she and I both laughed as we were so bundled up.  I need to find my fleece headband ear cover thing though..my ears were frozen!  

I have a Christmas party at my friend Jan's home tonight.  It will be the 10th year she has hosted me and 9 others who all worked together.   She already said she was making a pot of soup and some goodies to go along with it which is good as soup is called for today!   

Thanks to JohnEdward for the mono monday prompt of vantage point.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.