Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Hickory on the ground

The hickory nut tree in the back yard is about half way to dropping all the leaves but I decided to go ahead and rake today after I got home from bowling.   Mostly because it was partly cloudy with a temperature of 75F.  It was totally wonderful!   The wind was blowing enough to keep me from being too hot but I managed to get almost the whole back yard area raked.

The golden leaf on the rake is the hickory.  They are really pretty until they turn brown that looks like dog doodoo!     Like that oak leaf beside it!

I thought today that I have not bought a single Christmas gift.  I know what I am getting my people but taking the time to shop is the thing.  Tomorrow is the day to get started on this.    I hope I can find what I want at one general location!    Or I might have to resort to Amazon.  I hate crowds! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.