WordSalad

By KaliBug

Heart in Hand

Spent most of the day drawing with my new art supplies (thanks mom! <3) The reason why I am posting a picture of a drawing is because historically, I suck at drawing hands (people used to ask me why the popcorn ball had an arm) so I am extremely proud of this drawing of my hand holding my notebook.

The reason I titled it Heart in Hand is because inside the notebook is where I doodle, write poetry, jot down ideas, make note of things, scribble, or anything else of importance that comes to mind. I love this journal and I take it with me everywhere.

I am trying to compose a portfolio for college and have been thinking about including this one in it after a few touch ups. I would LOVE any critiques are suggestions for my portfolio in general and/or this drawing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.