Always Different

Not the scene, but the weather and the mood.

In MNL, Jay apparently posted on his FB site that he was going to undergo a kidney transplant.  His cousin Tics noticed it and she gave him a call to wish him well.  It turns out that the news is FAKE!  He was just at the hospital for a routine check.  Why post something like that?  Tics is Mimi's sis-in-law so Tics phoned Mimi to ask if she knew something about it.  Of course, Mimi pretended not to know anything.  Right afterwards, Mimi phoned me.  Something like that is being posted to attract my attention, so that I will back off or give the other party time to put something together.  Of course, it is not going to work.  They haven't even found a donor, so it is clear that they simply want some much-needed attention.  As I have blocked Jay, I can't see it, and I could take a peek through a friend, but Mimi is already doing that for me.

Long weekend ahead, will do my best to 'let it go'.  MOOC #22 to the rescue!  It's my third one on cardiovascular diseases.  The more I study, the more I learn.  I hope I don't become a candidate for a coronary, though.  Thankfully, everything is below average for me.  Should stay that way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.