Mono Monday . . . Presents in High key

I had bought three presents and today they got wrapped for the challenge.  
Thank you Carolina for the prompting.
The extra is my knitting for expected grandchild.  K.D wanted to see it.  I posted it off today and will wait for the reaction.  Just because I want to knit doesn't mean my daughter in law wants me to.  The wool I used was Alpaca, Polwarth and Possum.  Very soft.
The wooden rattle went too.  It is cherry wood made by a teaching friend of mine who is an excellent wood turner.  When the cherry trees on our lawn  in Rotorua were cut down because of disease he got the wood.  So maybe it is our wood going to our future grandchild.  Good story anyway.
As if the flooding and road closures weren't enough this afternoon there has been a volcanic eruption on White Island and tourists are being evacuated.  I have been there and know there is little shelter .  My visit to White Isand 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.