Tiny Tuesday . . . Trimmings

Basically I threw some tinsel and ribbon on the table and went up the apertures until I found a view I liked.  The ribbon has a woven texture to it that I didn't see with just my eyes.  Thanks to Carol for the challenge.  These Christmas themes are motivating.  Today I bought my son and daughter novels for Christmas.  That's five presents in total.  Christmas books are a tradition in our family.  One year when I bought a selection and everyone who came into the house over the Christmas period could choose their own book.   
I did something else a little retro today.  I bought a C.D.  You remember, one of those shiny discs you load into a C.D player.  You can read the liner notes in a little booklet.   It is Bruce Springsteen, Western Stars.  His voice is really good and I'm enjoying hearing new songs from him.  I like the arrangements with more strings and softer guitars.  It's more Americana and songs of driters and broken hearts in the wide western landscape.  
After the T.V news about the volcanic eruption it is pleasant to listen to music.  There were some brave rescues that happened immediately after the eruptions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.