Wide Wednesday . . . Temporary

I think of the view I have from my deck as permanent.  Today when considering the topic temporary I realised that some of the objects within that view are only temporary.  This evenings cloud patterns offered a variety of shapes.  The colour at dusk was a pale pink.  On other nights it can be vivid.  The moon was rising above the trees in the lower right of the image.  The computer tells me it is 99.3% full and called a waxing gibbous. This was taken at 8.46 p.m.  I have put an extra of the sky taken at 8.20 p.m looking more to the west and earlier when there were vapour trails crossing the clouds.  I think this one looks wider but the main one had more impact because of the colours.  It's all subjective in the end is my two cents worth. 
Once again thanks to Bob for running this challenge.  I don't know how he keeps thinking up topics for us.  

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.