A Very Merry Day!

Dear Diary,

A lovely morning with B&T and the marvelous Miss Merry and then it was time to head home but first a stop to admire another Christmas display. The mansion on the Eustice Estate was decked out in Victorian splendor.  It was gorgeous!  They also had a display of winter Fairy houses in an upstairs room and that was quite magical.  I treated myself to an early Christmas present.  I bought a membership to Historic New England.  They own 37 properties around New England and I plan to visit as many as I can next year.  They gave me a "passport" and I got my first stamp at the Eustice Estate!  It was nice to get home to my little Louisa May but I'm quite sure she was fine during my brief absence.  She caught her first mouse!  Stunned it only and I rescued it and relocated it.  Well done Louisa May!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.