Christmas Cards

The garage telephoned to say that Josephine needed a few minor repairs and a part that he had already ordered; he obviously knows me well!  I think that next year I will retire her once she has had her twenty-fifth birthday in March.
 
It was the U3A photography group meeting today with a speaker and mince pies, but as I cannot drive in the dark we were not able to go. The bus seems a lot of hassle and taxis are quite expensive, in my opinion, in this area.
 
I have spent much of the day at my desk and have got through a long list of “things-to-do”. Today’s picture is of two of the Christmas cards that we are sending out this year. Both pictures are Addenbrookes Charity cards and feature scenes from Cambridge. I thought I had purchased enough, but still need a few more, which I will get when we go to Addenbrookes and Royal Papworth on Thursday. Hopefully Addenbrookes will still have some left, if not I will get Papworth charity cards as they had them on sale last week. As I was writing them I wondered whether I should be saving the planet and not sending cards, but for some people this is the only time I communicate with them throughout the year.
   
The temperature at GMT noon today was eight degrees Celsius. Once again it was windy, but there was a little sunshine and it did not rain.  


 
Update: Once posted I realised that the bottom card is upside-down. You will need to stand on your head to view the bridge with the person standing on it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.