The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The Christmas jumpers

Here's the Rev Kate Stacey in her Christmas jumper, and Toni Lambert in hers, in St Laurence's church, Stroud.

As part of the closing ceremony of the Stroud Christmas tree festival, three people had been invited to give a short presentation about their organisation. For who knows what reason, I was asked.

Having spent most of Saturday in bed following a (disastrous) card sales event at my school fair, I had to get up and write the whole speech. Fortunately my friend J helped me to edit it, and the delivery went ok, despite my husky voice. The ceremony was homely and touching.

Afterwards I packed up the Workers' Educational Association tree, with some help, then J and o went to the pub. I came home and cooked chicken for supper.

I must be feeling better, because I cooked, and was interested in food. I also changed the bed linen, which requires some physical strength. The persistent frog in the throat is annoying, though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.