Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Pigs on the run ........

MONDAY

I was working from home today. The weather was too nice to stay indoors all day, so as soon as Mark in the Cabbage Van had completed his delivery I headed out across Norland Moor for a 10 km lunchtime run.

I ended up being chased by these lovely micro pigs on Scholes Lane (see extra) - they must have thought I had food. Further up on the moor I was pestered by a handful of stupid-dogs (with their  ill-behaved owners) one of which,  in a daft-looking padded coat [the dog that is], came crashing into my legs as I was running. 

The moor was rocky and boggy and I slipped and fell at one point. I came off the moor at Gallows Pole Hill with muddy gloves and wet feet. 

The second extra shows the Ladstone Rock on the top of the  moor. Normally reserved as a place for sacrificing the local witches, it was today occupied by a solitary man (see extra). 

The final extra shows the state of the path on the top of the moor.

Back to the computer this afternoon. Did some vacuuming and cooked a Mediterranean cod dish this evening.

10.1 km over difficult terrain in 57:31

16,956 steps so far today - a good start to this week's Fitbit challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.