Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Fair Warning

It was haircut day today. I forgot to take a book to read while Cynthia took her turn in the chair, so what else was there for me to do other than walking across the street to Kulshan Brewing? I had a schooner of their Royal Tennenbaum Christmas Ale, a winter warmer flavored with spruce tips. A bit unusual, but on Saturday I had some beer flavored with cedar tips. Must be that time of year. Anyway, I enjoyed both of them.

The food truck parked outside was one I hadn't seen before. I don't find the name appealing, and Philly cheesestakes are not my favorite food, but I might try the NW Philly sometime. It has hickory-smoked bacon, gorgonzola, and mushrooms.

I hope they have a plentiful supply of paper napkins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.