Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Wild Alaskan Salmon

Just over a year ago C and I went to buy some salmon from the FV (Fishing Vessel) Desire at Squalicum Harbor in Bellingham. Naturally, I was hoping to get a blip, but when I got there I found that my camera was not in the camera bag, just lenses and a flash. My blip that day was a picture of the salmon we bought, taken at home. I checked my camera bag very carefully before going on today's salmon shopping trip.

Bob Gudmuson, the skipper of the Desire, and his wife Melinda Sweet, together with their three children, spend each summer living and fishing on the boat in Alaska. The story of their life is very interesting -- you can read about it on their website.

The young man in the photo is Traesti, the younger of the two sons.

See photos of Bob and the Desire here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.