Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

It's All About Giving

Every year, the owner of the Mountain View Cafe and Bakery puts up a tree to collect donations for a local organization.  The group, Valley Assistance Services, provides funds for needy seniors to help pay for things like utilities, gas, food and medicine. Each tag represents a donation.  This is my new friend Lyn (who thought it would be a perfect day to wear her head-to-toe elf suit) snagging a tag labeled $10 for food. So that's the amount she donated.

I thought it was in keeping with Carolina's mono Monday theme of shopping/presents.  I can't think of any better present to shop for than providing for those in need.

The day started off earlier than usual for me. Up before sunrise for my shower, off to the deli for breakfast then to Safeway so I could feed bagels to the hungry minions at the Singles club. By then it was time for my weekly therapy appointment followed by lunch.  I stayed in the rest of the day because it had been raining since last night.  I did see a rainbow three different times...which were probably the only three times the sun dared to poke out. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.