A Blickling Christmas

This afternoon I went to Blickling to have a look at their Christmas lights. The rain left off just before I arrived, but it was extremely windy so I stuck to interior shots this year. I did feel sorry for the volunteers, a pipe had burst this morning and all areas had no water, they nearly had to cancel but managed to get things working by midday. There's a wonderful avenue of Christmas trees out the front of the house each year, but today half had either blown over or their lights had stopped working (this is what it should look like https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2521417367905370996 ). The theme of lights inside was Christmas throughout the ages and they were lovely. I particularly liked the mannequins with xmas tree skirts! And who could resist the cheeky gingerbread men hiding in the decorations :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.