Life through the lens...

By ValC

Christmas car lights.

I was taking a photo of the tree in our neighbour’s garden, ( which happens to be in front of our lounge window) but liked the reflections on their car. Thought it made a more interesting and different shot.

Went into Leeds to do some last minute Christmas shopping.
MrC wasn’t happy as they had sold out of the perfume I wanted.
Also the cafe hadn’t opened where we usually have our mulled wine. Not a great beginning.
However after he left to catch the bus home I managed to find a blouse I liked, got some of the presents I wanted, and had my free coffee and cake in JL. Surprised how empty it was.
Weather wasn’t as bad as they said it would be, but went downhill after I got home.

Have now got all the trimmings up. Just the outside lights and door garland to do. Hoping tomorrow might be a better day.

Advent Cracker Joke No. 10.

What’s green and fuzzy and if it fell out of a tree would kill you?
A pool table.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.