"Those Liquid And Protuberant Orbs"

Overwhelmed by nostalgia today. I had my hair dealt with by a man who I knew as young with flowing blonde locks and is now a silver fox shortly to be a grandfather.

Great kindness from the guys at RJ's Motors who sorted my smelly, malfunctioning, windscreen washers for free.

I took MrQ to the bank in Epping. Ollie dog and I went into Piccola, a lovely baby and children's shop that my own children used to love. The woman who was serving loved Ollie. She had a German Shepherd Dog when she was a child. She lost it aged sixteen. Ollie took to her and sat on her feet.

My pic is of the pack of dogs in the shop. The pug certainly has 'liquid and protuberant orbs' but they're not endearing like they are in real pugs. They look quite scary.

My daughter learnt and recited Stevie Smith's, "O Pug!" when she was in primary school. She said she recited poetry to her best friend's parents when she was with them recently. I wonder if this was one she chose?

It's such a shame that, as young parents, we are too busy to fully appreciate the talents of our offspring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.