BRAKE!

My daughter and I have taken her S2000 track car to Bedford Autodrome again today. The pace was fast and furious as the surface was dry. The cars in my image are approaching a tight left-hand corner. When driving on a track one leaves braking as late as possible and then they are applied very hard. At this corner it is necessary to drop into second gear. The S2000 revs to 9000rpm and my daughter was holding the car in second so as not to unsettle the car mid-corner but unfortunately this made the engine note too noisy for this track. She wasn't the  only driver who had to change driving style to meet the extremely strict noise regulations here. Some people were sent home for flouting the regs. 

We thoroughly enjoyed our day, met some very nice people and were treated extremely kindly by the friendly officials. I've added an image of my daughter at the wheel to extras taken using more conventional settings and technique than that of my main pic. :) I'll catch up with comments in due course. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.