Wine at Nine

Here’s me at 9am having a Christmas wine and a wee piece of caramel chocolate cake.....I’m at the hairdressers, and whilst I don’t usually drink wine at this hour it seemed a rather nice way to while away the time....then it was time to go to the beauty spa to get my tootsies smartened up.  
I’m loving my new iPhone,  (A huge step up from my iPhone5)  it’s making me a little lazy, but is so convenient at times like this, and is so easy to upload to Blip.  The novelty may wear off but at the moment I love what it can do. 

State Highway 1, at the Rangitata Bridges reopened today, what a relief for many.

The White Island eruption.....

* 30 people are being treated at 7 hospitals throughout the country. 25 are in critical condition, many on ventilators, in need of skin grafts.
* Some patients have burns to 90 or 95 per cent of their bodies. 
1.2 million square centimetres of skin is coming from the US for the burns victims.
Horrific, the recoveries will take years and emotionally I image for ever.  

And let’s not forget the measles epidemic in Samoa, something like 70 deaths many of those infants or babies. 

So much sadness everywhere. 

Appreciate the love on my last two blips, thank you

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.