Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

Sunrise through the trees - and lamp posts!

Just witnessed a wonderful sunrise, so ran downstairs to get my camera - and happily clicked away.

Then when I looked at the photographs on my laptop, I realised that all the photographs were "marred" by lamp posts - partly because we live on the edge of a town, but also because I couldn't get high enough to look over them.

That set me thinking that perhaps we don't always see things of beauty because we are so focused on what is around us - but the beautiful things are still there and still beautiful, even if we can't see them.

My aim today is to look past what I feel is ugly or somehow not right and see the beauty through it. God has provided such a wonderful creation for us to enjoy - let's enjoy it!

"I believe in the sun when it isn't shining, I believe in love even when I am alone. I believe in God even when He's silent."

Found scratched on a wall in a concentration camp.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.