In An Instant

By MrRosewarne

'Sunny Day'

A beautiful day today in Melbourne, and a great day / night for the tennis.

Found this little struggling acacia tree all alone in the back paddock in amongst all of the mowed grass, looks like the sun, hot conditions and lack of water have finally taken their toll here, but I did like the way the evening sun was shining through the background of this shot giving a nice warm glow.

Incidently this was the very first shot I had taken for today. No more were necessary.


EDIT.

Just decided to change today's image. Just as I had uploaded, we had an absolutely incredible sunset tonight, so I grabbed the camera and ran outside to see if I could salvage anything before it disappeared. The colours were incredible, although technically not very good as I didn't even have a chance to adjust any of the setting before it was all gone.

Enjoy your evening / day wherever you are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.