In An Instant

By MrRosewarne

'Growing Chicks'

I got up early to try to catch the sunrise through the trees at the back of the house this morning as the sky was glowing a brilliant orange colour, but I had no luck as there was way to much contrast in the image, maybe I'll have to set it up on a tripod and try bracketing the shots next time!!

Our little chicks are two weeks old now and have grown incredibly, I reckon two and a half times their hatch size at least.

I took a couple of them out of the brooder and into the galvanized bucket, within about a minute they had both jumped up on to the rim so they could check out what was going on.

We will still have to wait another 7 or 8 weeks before being able to determine if we have hens or roosters, but it seems that two of them are a bit larger than the other two, does that mean we have 2 of each?? I have no idea really, but they are looking pretty cute.

To compare, HERE they are the day they hatched.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.