'Sizzling Hot'

What a scorcher of a day, the temp was around mid 40's when I headed down to St.Kilda beach for a blip at lunchtime. Forgot to take my camera with me so had to make do with my phone and some fluffing around in tinyplanet fx and snapseed.

There is a large grass and forest fire burning at the moment only about 5 or 6 Km's from home, so we've been a little nervous this afternoon. Luckily for us it's moving in a southerly direction away from us but we will need to stay vigilant over the next few days as temps are up in the 40's right through until the weekend. Current information we have s that no properties have been affected yet. There are 31 fire appliances and 5 aircraft fighting the fire at the moment. Scary stuff.

A cold shower before bed tonight I think as our overnight low is dropping to a cooling 28 degrees or so.

Send us some rain please.

PS, found out through a blip comment today that my 'Wipeout' image has been selected as the Calumet photo of the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.