The second half of life..

By twigs

Hokitika BNZ building

Woke up to rain - not heavy, but when I looked outside it was clear there had been quite a bit overnight.

Had a slow drive down the coast in the persistent rain stopping lots to look at waves, views, cottages and other bits and piece that make the Coast the unique place it is.

Discovered last night that I'd left my toothbrush at home too, as well as the raincoat :( I wonder what else will join the 'forgotten' list by the end of this trip?! Stopped in Greymouth to buy another as well as a few other provisions, then drove out to see friends and share a cuppa and a chat. It was nice to see them all - last time I was through this way I couldn't drop in to see them as A had whooping cough. All looking and sounding healthy and happy this time though :)

Only drove on as far as Hokitika thus making it a very cruisey day. And the bonus is, the sun has broken through and is chasing the rain away :)

I'm banking on more good weather tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.