Camera bargains

Glad to be indoors on such a wild and windy day. I do wish the wind would die down more than anything! Earlier I was  watching hailstones flying horizontally past the window!

I've been trying to find a suitable compact camera that I can carry in my pocket when I don't want to lug my very heavy Nikon DSLR around in my backpack. A friend in the Photo Club has a business whereby he buys cheaply all sorts of electrical goods from a well-known company; if boxes are damaged in any way then the company takes them off the shelves and sells them off cheaply to such as my friend. He then checks them out and sells them on eBay. They're all new and unused. 

He brought a selection of cameras round to me today to have a look at - some quite interesting models here and at bargain prices. Most of them have a very simple problem such as the box flap being torn. I think I might find a Christmas present among them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.