Holywell Green

I didn't have a lot of time to spend walking this morning as I knew Jo, Lucie and Daniel were coming for lunch.  It was lovely to see the young couple again after almost a year and of course there was a lot of catching up to do, Daniel is a New Zealander and he and Lucie met at Camp America while they were both at university;   after living in NZ for a year  she now has a permanent job and a new two year visa.  When they return there at the end of January the plan is for her to apply for residency.  It was such a big step when she decided to move but it has worked out well and apart from missing her family she's very happy.

I've been light painting in the grave yard this evening with other members of the camera club. -    I left them to it after an hour as I was so cold and I've concluded that light painting isn't my thing. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.