Rain

We’re having an atrocious journey down the M6, A14 and A1M to #2 daughter and family. ‘Alfie’ (Luna’s brother, the rabbity/hare I made for Lily) is all wrapped up and sitting on the back seat totally oblivious of the weather. CH is managing the adverse conditions manfully and but we’ll be stopping somewhere soon for a bite to eat and a strong coffee.

I can’t see much colour from the car today but I’m still going to post this image for AbstractThursday. Thanks to ingeborg for hosting.

My friend L has become a Granny again. Verity being born yesterday and a sister for O. Both Mum and new daughter doing very well. L sent me a picture of O with his baby sister and he looked very happy. L told me that by teatime though he asked his Mummy to lift up her jumper and put Verity back in!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.