Christmas Triptych

My Editor & I had our annual "pilgrimage" to Chopwell Woods to buy our Christmas tree. We usually manage to have at least one of our offspring with us to tag along and help us to choose our tree, but this year that wasn't possible as Sons#1&2 won't arrive until 22nd December and Son#3 was working today. So we had to make the choice ourselves: I hope we got a good one. As usual we had a nice walk through the woods while we were there, and although it was rather cold, cloudy and damp happily the rain held off until much later in the day.

I thought it would be nice to blip this triptych of Santa surrounded by two reindeer. Poor Santa looks in a bit of a bad way but the reindeer on the right looks even more like "the morning after the night before" - I hope he sobers up before Christmas Eve! The thing which really puzzled us though is that both reindeer have red noses - I wonder if Santa tried to clone Rudolph and it went badly wrong as they're certainly not identical! I think the one on the left looks the better bet for accurately leading the way on the night of the 24th.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.