The river

Hadn't really registered you get a glimpse of the river from the edge of the park, even though I walk past it at least once most Thursdays.
A bit of brightness but generally a grey day.
Cafe was really busy and it was one of those days when we kept having to find things which upset the flow. About 25 people served in an hour and clearing up took a bit longer than usual as 2 people had to leave early, 1 to emergency dentist and the other to prepare for a community children's party.
Back home I got the Christmas cards finished and posted and went to vote. It was difficult to decide as none of the parties inspire me (and I knew nothing about the independent) but I had to do my duty so I can complain when I don't like the future politics!
Back home eventually

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.